RSCMNZ National Council AGM

President Paul Ellis has called Councillors to the RSCMNZ National Council 2018 AGM (to be held by teleconference) starting 7.30 am Saturday 19 May. Reports from the five branches will cover respective activities for the 2017/18 year. He is pictured at the organ of St Mary’s Pro-Cathedral, Christchurch, during a Music Sunday celebration.

Paul’s term of three years as President concludes at the 2018 AGM but he is eligible for re-appointment. Apart from Wellington Branch, where a new Chairwoman (Revd. Alison Stewart) is engaged with the instalment procedure, current incumbent Chairmen and Chairwoman continue in office. (NB: the chairs for both Canterbury and Otago & Southland are being served currently by interim office-bearers: this situation may continue but nominees may be forthcoming in which case the installation procedure ensues.)

Annually elected National Council office-bearers (e.g. National Secretary, National Treasurer are subject to nominations and secondings by members and these are to be sent to by 5.00pm Friday 4 May 2018 (Refer to your local branch secretary for an official form or simply write a nominating and seconding letter with your candidate’s name, contact details and signed indication they are willing to serve. This process would normally be actioned through a Branch meeting).