April 22, 2018

RSCMNZ National Council AGM

President Paul Ellis has called Councillors to the RSCMNZ National Council 2018 AGM (to be held by teleconference) starting 7.30 am Saturday 19 May. Reports from the five branches will cover respective activities for the 2017/18 year and future visions. He is pictured at the organ of St Mary’s Pro-Cathedral, Christchurch, during a Music Sunday celebration.

Paul’s term of three years as President concludes at the 19 May 2018 AGM but he is eligible for re-appointment. He was re-elected accordingly and his term runs from 2018 to the AGM scheduled for 2021. Apart from Wellington Branch, where a new Chairwoman (Revd. Alison Stewart) is participating in the instalment procedure, current incumbent Chairmen and Chairwoman continue in office. (NB: the chairs for both Canterbury and Otago & Southland are being undertaken currently by interim office-bearers: this situation continues satisfactorily but nominees may be forthcoming in the foreseeable future in which case the installation procedure ensues.)

Annually elected National Council office-bearers (e.g. National Secretary, National Treasurer are subject to nominations and secondings by members and these are sent to prior to the Council AGM (e.g. this year 5.00pm Friday 4 May 2018). Likewise for up to THREE co-opted members. (Refer to your local branch secretary for an official form or simply write a nominating and seconding letter with your candidate’s name, contact details and signed indication they are willing to serve. This process would normally be actioned through a Branch meeting).