February 18, 2019

Elections 2019

Waikato Branch is to hold its AGM Saturday 11 May 2019 starting 2.00pm at All Saints Anglican Church 6 Hohaia Street Matamata. One of the Agenda items will be election of office-bearers. Financial members can use the forms (below) to nominate any such member(s) to take up the set roles.

These are: Chairperson (appointed for a four-year term by RSCM UK following Branch members nominating and recommending to the RSCMNZ National Council which in turn commends to RSCM Council), annual elections of Secretary, Treasurer, and Branch Chaplain and committee members plus any co-opted volunteers.

NB: the incoming committee annually invites both a Branch Auditor OR Reviewer and the Editor of NOTES to serve in these roles plus up to 3 co-optees . Up to 5 committee members may be nominated by members.

Once you have filled in the forms, either scan and attach them to an email addressed to the Branch Secretary, Vaughan Chetwynd (acting as Returning Officer),

OR Snail Mail to:

332/141 Bethlehem Road

Tauranga NZ 3110.

Use the blank omnibus form immediately below (11 Mar 19 blank) to nominate a member for the role of Branch Secretary.